Think back to when you first joined~

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

GotchiGirl96

Reaction score
For me, I was a complete noob. I was only 9, and I had bad grammar and used chatspeak all the time. Since then, my interests have changed, my knowledge of Tamagotchis and the world is greater, and I have so many more friends now. Now that I'm turning 13 on Tuesday, I made this topic thinking about how young I was back then and how much different I am not only as an internet user, but as a person.

So let's hear your stories. 8D

Well, I joined 4 years ago, so I was like 8. I was like reallyreallyreally nooby. I had bad grammar, didnt use punctuation and didnt have full stops. Back then, I was here basically for tamagotchi-ness, but now, there's so much more.

I joined when I was nine. I was such a fail. Using 13 emoticons every post, being annoying, ugh. But I wasn't that immature in real life. xDD

If you REALLY want to know, visit my old profile on Tamagirl#1, and look at my old posts. :(

I used to seem really nice on FireCracker as a nub during the old days. But now...i'm a *insert female dog*)

Last edited by a moderator:
Wondering why your Obotchi doesn't want to play games? The answer is SNACKS. Giving it time outs won't work. it will just make ur tama mader. But if u give it a snack it will play a game. (usually 1 or 2 snacks) I found this out after i got him mad and he lost a heart and then gave him a snack. In my Opinion...Obotchi's are stubborn and sleep to much. laugh.gif Just one more thing with the games...DON'T OVERFEED AND GIVE YOUR TAMAGOTCHI A TOOTH ACHE! TRUST ME ON THIS ONE!!!
Well, what do you know? My grammar wasn't THAT horrendous. It was still pretty bad though. I was obsessed with tamas.

Oh how that has changed.