which tamagotchi should I get?

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

LittleTotoro

Reaction score
Hi ^_^ , so I'm quite new to the world of tamagotchi and I was planning on buying one with color screen but I'm not quite sure which one to get.

The things that I want in a tamagotchi are:

-being able to download loads of fun stuff without to much trouble

-lots of features on the tamagotchi itself

so which one should I get in you guys's opinion? :3

Tamagotchi P's has the most features and you can download lots of cool stuff if you have a phone that uses infrared :)

Tamagotchi 4U is nice as well but it has a lot less built-in content. To download, you will need a compatible device with NFC and the app.

Tamagotchi iD L is also a good choice, and is better for newbies than the Tamagotchi P's. It also uses infrared, and has plenty of built-in features without being too overwhelming!

In the end, I recommend the iD L. You could also get the Princess Spacy or 15th Anniversary version.

Hello!

It really depends on your budget actually. Coloured tamagotchi will be more expensive, and non-colored tamagotchi will be cheaper. And, you have to consider whether you want a brand new or used tamagotchi, because prices differ as well.

Personally, for colored tamagotchi, I like the plus colour and P's. If you are new to tamagotchi, I would suggest an iD L. Getting the Jap version will be cheaper as well. You can also consider the special edition of the iD L, the princess spacy and the 15th Anniversary version.

For non-coloured tamagotchi I only own the music star and tamago. But I really like the tamago, so you might want to give it a shot too.

Just surf around tamatalk you will learn a lot more about the different versions. Do let us know which one you decide to get in the end! :D