Kinda sad...

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

spypeeps3

Reaction score
Okay, so I love to dance. I've been doing it since I was 4 years old. Every year I look forward to a fantastic recital. One of the best things is getting our costumes. Each time it gets different and more beautiful, but this year is the first year I've had a problem with it. Normally I would try on my costume and smile and be happy with it. This year I looked in the mirror and wanted to cry. I think I look really fat in it. The thought of going up on stage in front of all these people in that costume makes me sick. I always loved performing, but not now. My friend was over and I wasn't eating much. We got into this whole conversation about weight, and she said I look fine and that I am underweight. I AM underweight, but I still think I am fat. I am trying not to think so but I can't help it. I hope I'm not turning anorexic or something. Help!

You are not anorexic,

Here are the reasons why

•the costume may be floppy

•is it the same size of clothes you are?

•look in the mirror do you look skinny or fat (no offence[sp?])

•if you do want to lose weight Excersize[sp?]

•it could be what you think of your self in the costume

hope I helped,Glamastar*immature*

That sounds like low self esteem. Anorexia is a very serious, and NOT GLAMOUROUS, eating disorder that can result in death. It's where you starve yourself and overexercise in order to be thin.

*nodnod*

Trust me, a girl with a little figure looks MUCH better than a girl who looks like she's never seen food before. We all have those little parts we don't like on us but you have to get past that. Don't look at those parts. Maybe you have pretty eyes. Tell yourself how the colour of the dress makes your eyes sparkle. Or that you hair will look so pretty in the hairstyle.