Advice Needed on Being a Vegetarian

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

PockyGirl

Reaction score
About three days ago I decided to stop eating pork, chicken, and beef. I've been doing OK for so far but I need advice on how to keep myself healthy and to stick with my choice. I still will eat eggs, seafood, and dairy products though. I guess you could say I'm only half-vegetarian, but the eggs are free-range. My mother doesn't agree with my choice and cooks or offers me meat knowing what I have decided. How should I get her to understand and except my choices? We had a whole blown out fight over it the other day. :p What other recipes do people have for tofu also?

I have no experience with the matter of vegitarian-ness, but your mom is probably offering you meat because she is worried about your health, so don't get mad at her or anything, she is trying to do what's best. Just talk to her and say this is your descision and she has to respect that.

All I have to say is do what your doing and eat lots of nuts, dairy, eggs, etc. I'm glad you're aware that other things that aren't meat have protein, kudos to you.

tamtamkitty07 is right, your mom is worried about your health, my dad is a doctor and meat has lots of importance...protein, carbs, fat , healthy stuff and somehow u have to make up for that like with dairy u get protein, and um, yeah --- sorry that probably did'nt help at all did it? well, that's all i had to say, hope it helps!

I have been vegetarian since I was 3, and I am healthy. Heck, go vegan if you want! Every vegetarian saves animals because they aren't supporting the meat industry.(want to see where this meat comes from? PM me.)