High school language

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

tamagotchi_fan180

Reaction score
I need to pick a foreign language for high school, and I have narrowed it down to German or French. Which should I take? Please state your reason why you like over the other.

Well, a lot of it depends on personal preference. What career are you planning on pursuing? What culture interests you most? What's your nationality? etc.

But, just basing this off of my personal preferences, I would take French. I took French 1 in 8th grade, and I LOVED it. I'm studying Japanese now, but I genuinly miss French. And I still remember how to speak a lot of it. :3

So I voted French.

German is supposed to be the easiest language for a native English speaker to learn due to the similarities.

:)

I study Italian at my school. :)

Deutsch, DEN GANZEN WEG. Ich denke, dass Deutsch Weg auf Weise Weg leichter ist als Französisch. NEHMEN SIE DEUTSCH. Auf Wiedersehen.

Translation:

German, ALL the way. I think German is way way way easier than French. TAKE GERMAN. Goodbye.

German all the way. I'm a fail at Languages, but German was the only one I actually enjoyed. Maybe it was something to do with the amazing teacher we had that year, or that I was with all my friends. Or that we spent two of the best weeks in my life in Germany on our residential trip, and ate German sausages to my heart's content. But all I know is that French this year is the equivalent of torture. So hard to learn, and so boring. Save yourself and go with German. [edit; typos]

Last edited by a moderator:
^ Really? I completely disagree, actually.