I don't understand some people

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

spiffy

Reaction score
Spain though now I am studying in England
I don't often complain about people, but today something happened at school that did not make me feel very happy at all.

Well, before explaining what happened, I'll more or less set the situation. On Mondays everyone has lunch recess from 1 - 3 o'clock. Anyway, at about 2 o'clock my two best friends, one a male the other a female (I'll refer to them as F for female and M[/m] for male) and I, sat down at a table that is in a certain patio and decided to play a game where you draw the head of something, the next person draws the body and the last the feet so in the end you get a strange animal. (My two friends are in 9th grade, I'm in 10th grade although I should be in 9th grade in a way).

So, we did a first one, and a 7th grader came round and said "Oh, how cool" and begged to keep it, so we gave it to her, and she seemed to be all pleased with herself showing it off to everyone although most people said that was quite "friki".

Friki in Spain is basically a label which comes from freak, freakish, and basicaly means you are a weirdo, an oddball, you do strange and different things (and apparently, is not good ;) ).

Anyway, so we were happily continuing our lives on that table, when a couple of girls, also from 7th grade, sisters of people we know from 9th grade just came round out of the blue and told F what shampoo she washed her hair with because it smelt bad. F told them whatever shampoo she used and that her hair did not smell bad, that they just probably didn't like the smell and that was that.

They went off laughing and giggling, but anyway, they came back, to continue annoying a while.

"Hey M, you like spiffy don't you?"

"No *smile, nervous laugh, stretch, smile*"

"Who do you like then?"