O hai!

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Alicefly

Reaction score
I've been around here for a few days now, but I never introduced myself :p

I've been lurking around this forum for a long time, checking in when I wanted to read somebody's Tama log or find growth charts etc.

Finally decided to join, and so far it's been great fun :D

Well, I'm Alice :)

I'm a 21 year old teacher in training, and I just finished a degree in Fine Art and Creative writing.

I've been a huge fan of Tamagotchi ever since I recieved a red P2 for Christmas in 1997. I had been begging my parents for a pet, but since they don't like animals, they bought me a Tamagotchi. I wasn't sure at first, but when I went outside to play in the snow, one of the other girls on the street had recieved exactly the same one, and hers was up and running. She showed me how to hatch mine and care for it, and for days afterwards we'd sit in the garden and compare Tamagotchis :p

I actually cried when it died for the first time because I didn't realise you could just reset them XD Once I found out you can just keep on hatching them over and over, I was addicted, and very happy to have been given a Tamagotchi instead of a real pet. I could take my Tamagotchi to school, and on holiday, and it kept me amused on long car rides, unlike a real pet.

My friends grew out of theirs when we reached Secondary School, but I was forever carrying mine about. I had an orange P1 as well by then, and I used to get picked on for playing with them at school lol :D

Then suddenly when I reached College, the Connexions started appearing, and I began to collect them. People no-longer picked on me for playing with them; instead they would say things like 'no way! Is that a Tamagotchi? I thought they didn't make those anymore, that's cool' :D