Ways to get closer to my parents.

TamaTalk

Help Support TamaTalk:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

City Lights

Reaction score
Yeah. Over the past years, I've been a terrible student.

So now my parents are, like, always mad.

I told my mom that I'm joining CJSF, and she was all proud and stuff. But I'm having second thoughts about it because I don't know anyone else who's joining. I have until tomorrow 4th period to decide, and I don't want mom mad at me again.

Other than that, I also want to know some ways to get closer to my parents. My younger sister is really closer to them, I have an okay relationship with them, and my older sister is really not that close.

I want it to go back to the way it was when I did my homework and stuff.

By the way, CJSF is California Junior Scholarship Federation (I think)

I'm not as close to my dad anymore, and I'm not too close to my mom, mostly because my parents center themselves around my younger brothers who are autistic, which isn't all that bad because I get more freedom.

Try to start a conversation with them. Maybe about something wacky that happened to you at school. I always talk to my mom about that stuff.

I tried that at dinner. Dad nodded and kept eating and mom was like "Oh." and then she started talking about how much work she does.

I got closer to my parents when I stopped getting on so much and I went out with them to places more often.

Me either and I dont paticulary like them that much right now so yeah..

You could tell your mum about your crush (If you have one)

Or like ask for help on homework.. Helps for me..

I should probably be offline more ;P

And I don't think I'd ever tell my mom about the guy I like o.o

She would probably make fun of me, tell my sisters and stuff.